Click to Home

Go To Search
Planning Board
 planning board
From left to right:  David Sanders, Tracey Plantier, Adam Basch, Jeffrey Smith, Charles Pelouze and James Moore.

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes

Jeffrey Smith Chairman May 2018
Tracey Plantier
May 2015
David Sanders
May 2017
Adam Basch   May 2019
Charles Pelouze
  May 2015
Jay Moore
June 2017

The Planning Board is a five-member board elected for staggered five-year terms. The Planning Board is responsible for overseeing land use planning in the Town of Wilbraham. Working in close cooperation with the Planning Director and the Building Inspector / Zoning Enforcement Officer, the Planning Board studies the resources and needs of the Town, particularly conditions affecting public welfare and safety related to land use and development.

The Board is authorized to develop the Town's Master Plan to guide growth and make recommendations to ensure that development is consistent with the Master Plan. As the main author and "custodian" of the Town's Zoning By-Law, the Board is responsible for conducting public hearings and making recommendations on proposed amendments to the Zoning By-Law, which must be approved by Town Meeting.

The Board also regulates the subdivision of land and the construction of new roadways, grants site plan approval and special permits for various land-use proposals required by the Town's Zoning By-Law, and reviews all petitions for variances and other zoning matters filed with the Zoning Board of Appeals.

John Pearsall
Planning Director

Karen Benoit
Administrative Assistant

240 Springfield St.
Wilbraham, MA 01095

Ph: (413) 596-2800
Ext. 203
Fx: (413) 596-9256

Monday - Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Appointments recommended
Info Advanced