Click to Home

Go To Search
Capital Planning Committee

 Name Appointing Authority
End Of Term
Nicholas P. Manolakis, Chair  Board of Selectmen
Todd Luzi 
 Finance Committee
Paul Kukulka   Board of Selectmen
Vacancy  Board of Selectmen
Tim Murphy 
 Finance Committee

Five Year+ Capital Plan For FY 2019

The Committee shall be made up of five members, each appointed for three- (3) year staggered terms. Three members shall be appointed by the Board of Selectmen, and initially, one member shall be appointed for one year, one member for two years and one member for three years. The Finance Committee shall appoint two members, and initially one member shall be appointed for one year, and one member for two years. These appointments shall run with the fiscal year. Any vacancy occurring shall be filled for the unexpired term in the same manner as the original appointment.

The Capital Planning Committee shall annually review the Town's capital improvement program, if any, and shall review proposals for the construction of municipal buildings, including schools, the acquisition of land or personal property, and they shall make recommendations to the Board of Selectmen, the Finance Committee and the Town Meeting at times they deem necessary, but at least by the time of any annual departmental budget hearing, within the Annual Town Report and at the Annual Town Meeting in conjunction with the Finance Committee report to the Town Meeting.