Board of Water Commissioners

ATTENTION PRIVATE WELL OWNERS:  Drought Conditions and Water Conservation


Jamie DunbarChairman
Rik Alvarez

Douglas Hutcheson


The Board of Water Commissioners oversees the Wilbraham Water Division and the delivery of reliable, high quality and cost-effective water supply to the Town of Wilbraham customers. The Town purchases water from the Massachusetts Water Resource Authority (MWRA). The source of water comes from the Quabbin Reservoir by way of the Chicopee Valley Aqueduct (CVA).

The Board of Water Commissioners is a three-member board elected for staggered one-year terms.